Future's Self-Titled Album Has Dropped: Listen

Future is here, now. 

It’s been a particularly busy week for Future. After ending a year-long break from social media, Future promptly announced his Nobody Safe Tour and he’s now gone and dropped his self-titled seventh album.

The 17-track Future is the Atlanta MC’s first album since the 2016 release EVOL, which reached No. 1 on the Billboard 200.

The Nobody Safe Tour will begin May 4 at the FedEx Forum in Memphis and will conclude June 30 in Las Vegas, NV. Migos, Tory Lanez, and Kodak Black will open, and A$AP Ferg and Young Thug are available for select dates.

Erika Goldring/Getty Images

Listen to Future’s New Self-Titled Album

Future‘s fourth studio album has arrived. You can stream cop it on iTunes right now.
At 17 tracks long, the album contains no features and only one previously released song, “Poppin’ Tags.” That was one of the songs premiered on OVO Sound Radio back in November, along with “Ain’t Trying,” arguably the better track.

It’s the first project Future’s released since he dropped Esco Terrestrial with DJ Esco last year. That song contained a breakout hit in “Too Much Sauce,” Future’s collab with Lil Uzi Vert.
Future’s FUTURE Tracklist
1. “Rent Money”
2. “Good Dope”
3. “Zoom”
4. “Draco”
5. “Super Trapper”
6. “POA”
7. “Mask Off”
8. “High Demand”
9. “Outta Time”
10. “Scrape”
11. “I’m So Groovy”
12. “Might as Well”
13. “Poppin Tags”
14. “Massage in My Room
15. “Flip”
16. “When I Was Broke”
17. “Feds Did a Sweep”


The Future is here.

Less than a week after being announced, Future’s self-titled fifth studio album arrives with no features and plenty of Hendrix.

“All my energy, I want to put it in my music,” he told Beats 1. “I want you to hear this and say, ‘He gave us all of him.’…You’re gonna be able to hear the completeness of it, the sound, where I’m at, my voice, my tone, my wordplay, everything that’s going on around me, I was able to create off it, to be inspired by so many moments that were happening.”

According to Future, this is also a clear reflection of who he is today. “I want to be able to speak on how I’m living now, more so,” he said. “I want to be authentic to what I am now, true to what I am, to be able to tell you, to get you from where you’re at, to get to where I am now, to this position…It’s like a fresh start.”

Unleashed through Epic Records/A1/Freebandz, the 17-song project allows Future to serve what he’s been cooking since the release of last year’s Purple Reign and EVOL. “I was preparing the feast,” he tweeted. “U walked away from the table too soon.”

Future’s latest release also comes before he heads out on the “Nobody Safe Tour” with Migos, Tory Lanez and Kodak Black. The run begins May 4 in Memphis and runs through June 30 in Las Vegas with Young Thug and A$AP Ferg on select dates.

0 Response to "Future's Self-Titled Album Has Dropped: Listen"

Post a Comment

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel