How To Delete Instagram Account

How to delete your Instagram account permanently



Trying to delete your Instagram account? Here’s our complete guide on how to temporarily disable or permanently delete your Instagram account – and how the two are different from each other.

Disable or Delete your Instagram: What’s the difference?
There are two different ways to take your Instagram profile offline, and it’s important to know the distinction between them.

The first is to disable your Instagram account, which is a temporary measure. When you disable your account, your profile, photos, comments and likes will all be hidden. However, when you log back in, all of that information will be reactivated.

The second way is to delete your Instagram account, which is a permanent measure. When you delete your account, your profile, photos, videos, comments, likes and followers will be permanently removed.

Once you’ve deleted your account, you won’t be able to sign up again with the same username, or add the same username to another account. It’s also impossible to reactivate a deleted account.

If you’re considering deleting your account, think very carefully before doing so. We’d recommend trialling it by temporarily disabling the account first, to see if it’s what you really want.

Don’t forget that you can also set your profile to private if you only want current followers to be able to view your profile. Alternatively, you can block individual users if you want to prevent specific individuals from being able to view your profile.

How to temporarily disable Instagram account

To temporarily disable your Instagram account, follow these steps:

1. Log into your account on a mobile browser or computer. You can’t disable your account from within the Instagram app.

2. Tap or click the user icon in the top right, then select Edit Profile

3. Scroll down, then tap or click ‘Temporarily disable my account’ on the bottom right of the page

4. Enter the drop-down menu next to ‘Why are you disabling your account?’ and choose an option

5. Re-enter your password when prompted

6. Tap or click ‘Temporarily Disable Account’


How to delete Instagram account permanently

To permanently delete your Instagram account, follow these steps:

1. Log into your account on a mobile browser or computer. You can’t delete your account from within the Instagram app

2. Go to the Delete Your Account page, which you’ll find here

3. Enter the drop-down menu next to ‘Why are you deleting your account?’ and choose an option

4. Re-enter your password when prompted

5. Click or tap ‘Permanently delete my account’


Read More :
NASA uses space laser to study polar ocean plants
China Confirms EmDrive Research, Plans To Use The Technology On Chinese Satellites As Soon As Possible
Toshiba Finds U.S Nuclear Renaissance a Nightmare for Costs

How to delete your Instagram account

Is Instagram so engrossing it is keeping you from having a productive life? Conversely, maybe it’s not good enough or there are certain things in there you would rather live without seeing. Regardless of your position, sometimes it’s better to simply let go of your account. We re here to help you go through the process of deleting your Instagram account.

It’s not too complicated to get rid of your Instagram profile, but there are some things worth noting. First, there are two options for making your Instagram account disappear: You can delete it temporarily or permanently. The main difference is that deleting it permanently will erase all your photos and videos. Suspending it will simply make your data invisible, but all your content will be there when you decide to come back.

Ready? Let’s take you through the steps for each method.

How to temporarily disable an Instagram account:

  1. Use a browser to go to Instagram.com (you can’t do it from the application).
  2. Log in.
  3. Click on the profile button in the top-right corner.
  4. Next to your profile picture and user name, select “Edit Profile”.
  5. Scroll down and select the “Temporarily disable my account” link.
  6. Select a reason why you are disabling your account.
  7. Re-enter your password.
  8. Click on the button that says “Temporarily Disable Account”.
  9. To reactivate the account, simply log back into it.


How to delete an Instagram account (permanently)

  1. From a browser, go to Instagram’s dedicated page for deleting accounts.
  2. If you are not logged in, you will be asked to do so.
  3. Select your reason for deleting the account.
  4. Re-enter your password.
  5. Select the red button stating: “Permanently delete my account”.
  6. Your account is now gone.


Wrapping up

There you have it, guys. If you have made the choice to step out of the Instagram world, these are all the steps you need to follow to take care of business. Now hit the comments and let us know why you are leaving! If I was to delete my account, it would be temporarily, and probably to avoid distractions.


How to permanently delete your Instagram account

HOW TO DELETE YOUR INSTAGRAM ACCOUNT

You cannot deny Instagram can be a ball-and-chain. Maybe you’re sick of feeling like you have to capture every single moment of existence, or perhaps you’re tired of the strain that comes from juggling multiple accounts or waiting for those minute-long videos to load on the bus. If you’re like us, however, maybe it’s just seeing the sudden influx of minestrone and salad pics flooding your feed that’s suddenly, and understandably, got you caught up in a tizzy.

Thankfully, deleting your Instagram account requires nothing aside from a few quick clicks and confirmations on the Instagram website. However, Instagram doesn’t really want you to leave, so it’s requiring you to jump through a few hoops.

Deleting your account isn’t for the faint of heart or those already hesitant about making the plunge, since doing so will permanently delete your account – photos, videos, comments, likes, friendships, and anything else associated with your profile. Instagram claims it cannot — or will not — reactivate your account should you wind up changing your mind three days later when the hashtag withdrawals finally kick in. Likewise, you (nor anyone else) will ever be able to sign up with the same username again. Bum deal.

If you are unsure about the possibility of wanting to regain access to your Instagram account at a later time, Instagram offers a temporary deactivation feature. This allows you to deactivate your account momentarily, all while allowing you to come back to it later. If that doesn’t sound appealing, however, we’ve outlined how to deactivate your account below.

Step 1: Log in to your Instagram account


You cannot delete your Instagram account from directly within the mobile app, meaning you must visit the Instagram website. First, head to the Instagram homepage and click the blue Log In text where it says “Have an account.”

Afterward, log in using your username and password before clicking the Log In button below the text fields. Alternatively, click the blue Forgot and follow the instructions to reset your password. You will need to know your username or the email that’s associated with your account.


Step 2: Access your profile settings


Go to your profile page by clicking on the icon that resembles a person, at the top-right. Click the Edit Profile button located at the top of your profile page, next to your username.

Step 3: Navigate to the “Delete Your Account” page

There is no way to easily navigate to the page where you must submit your deletion request. Instagram would rather you temporarily deactivate your account, so in order to actually delete it, you have to do a bit of work. Follow the instructions below — or click here to jump straight to the “Delete Your Account” page.

First, click on the blue link that says, “Temporarily disable my account.” Once you open that page, you can temporarily disable your account. If you want to completely delete your Instagram profile, however, then you’ll need to change the URL in your browser.


Go to the end of the URL and replace the word “temporary” with “permanent,” as shown below. Then, press Enter to load the”Delete Your Account” page.



Step 4: Permanently delete your account

Once loaded, the “Delete Your Account” page will resemble the image below.


From here, select a reason for deleting your account and confirm your decision. Keep in mind, however, that there’s no way to get it back or use the same username after you’ve done the deed. Once you get through the confirmations, your Instagram account will removed from the social network forever.

0 Response to "How To Delete Instagram Account"